Getting Closer!


I am just a couple of days away from a major step in my journey to becoming a foster mom.  This next Tuesday is my Home study which is where a case worker comes to my home and interviews me, evaluates me, judges me and determines if I am ready to be a foster mom.  Needless to say I am a little nervous!!

I am trying to convince myself that even if the case worker tells me “sorry, no such luck” that it will just mean “sorry, not right now.”  I am pretty confident in everything except my income.  I L-O-V-E my job and can’t think of anything I would rather be doing I just sometimes wish I was doing it more often! 😉  The last two weeks I was able to work all but one day and managed to get together all my money for rent.  I see this time and time again and know with out a doubt that no matter what my work schedule looks like I will always have what I need at the end of the month.  God is so faithful!! I am just not so sure the case worker will be very impressed with my “fly by the seat of my pants, running in the wind, trusting blindly” approach to finances!

Now don’t get me wrong, I am very responsible with the little bit of income that I get – I just never get much of it and it usually doesn’t cause me too much trouble.  I have been getting more and more satisfied with my current lot in life and appreciating more and more how much of a provider the Lord is.   I can look back and remember my fear and uncertainty about where the money would all come from and whether or not I would have it on time but as time has passed and the Lord has come through time and time again I find myself worrying less and less.

I can only trust that if I HAVE to have a larger income than I currently have in order to foster care right now then the Lord knows His reasons for not providing that for me in time for my home study.  Maybe I need more time to prepair, maybe there is a family the lord needs me to work for and bless that wouldn’t hire me if I am fostering.  There is no end to the possibilities of what Gods plans and reasons are.  All I can do is trust.

One thought on “Getting Closer!

Show some love -

