From the Mouth of Babes


E.v.e. : I love you Momma (hugs my leg)

Me: How do you know you love me? (I keep washing the dishes)

E.v.e.: Because I kiss you, silly!

(We both laugh)

Me: What if you couldn’t kiss me?  Would you still know you love me? (look down at her sweet angel face)

E.v.e.: NO MORE KISSES?! That would be sad. (most adorable pouting face ever)

Me: Yes, it would be sad, how would you know you loved me if you could never kiss me again?

(Long Pause)

E.v.e.: I know I love you cause I misses you when you’re gone.

*warm fuzzies*

 

My sleeping little angel

 

One thought on “From the Mouth of Babes

Show some love -

