A Series of Unfortunate Events


Monday – not sure which but one of the girls nearly locked us out of the house.  I proceeded to give them both a big lecture on not locking the door. If the little button is up and down “|” it is locked, if it is side to side “–” it is unlocked – DO NOT turn the button up and down “|” it should ALWAYS stay side to side “–“.

Wednesday – Got locked out of the house, phone was left inside.  E.v.e. admitted to touching the doors button so she got a spank

Thursday – LOCKED OUT AGAIN!!! and again without my phone.  I was so incredibly upset I wanted to shout at the top of my lungs.  I was just about to go find a bottom to spank(probably E.v.e.s) when I just happened to glance in and notice the button looked like this “–“……..seriously?  Despite the fact that every single lock I have ever seen in my entire life would be unlocked if it were in this “–” position, this lock is locked. Turns out I had actually taught the girls to LOCK the door thinking I was teaching them to UNlock it.  Sigh.  I didn’t even bother asking who was responsible.

Show some love -

