The Plan!


Sadly, just trying to eat only when I am hungry and trying to guess which foods are healthy and hoping to lose weight hasn’t worked because I always feel hungry and I always choose the foods I am addicted to!!  My food addiction causes me to feel hungry even when I am not.  The last 4 days that I have cut myself off from those kinds of foods has shown just how much of a hold it has had on me.  I have been plagued with a wide variety of symptoms including feeling like I am starving just a couple of minutes after eating a perfectly healthy meal void of addictions.  So I have had to find another route to take on this journey of getting down to the real me.

The health plan I really want to follow is called “The P.I.N.K. Method” and you can find it here: www.PinkMethod.com, but since I don’t currently have $70 I can spend on it I am having to do my own modified version just based off the little bit that I know about it untill I can save up for it (or someone buys it for me for Christmas *hint*hint*).  The friend who is doing it with me is lucky enough to actually have the program and it is working really good for her so far.

Basically what I am doing is trying to reset my metabolism as well as break my addiction.  I am restricting myself to only eating a limited amount of fruit, lean meats (chicken and fish) and as many veggies as I can stomach.  I am also drinking protein shakes between meals to try and keep my hunger at bay.  I am not having any sugar, flour, corn syrup, high fructose corn syrup, aspertain (I know it’s spelled wrong >.<), potatoes, pasta, beef, pork, fried foods, butter, milk, etc.

I know that the P.I.N.K. method is a lot more strict with their first couple of weeks but since I don’t have the book to go by I figured a broader approach would be less stressful but still get me some results.  At this point even if I don’t lose any weight at first I would be very happy to be totally off sugar and the rest of my addiction combinations.  Wait never mind who am I kidding I really want to lose weight too 😉

Show some love -

