Join Me on My Ten Day Challenge!


I believe very strongly that being a good parent to E.v.e. (and any future children) is my first and possibly most important mission that I will ever have from the Lord.  It is an amazing responsibility to raise up our children in the way they should go and instill in their little hearts and minds the important truths, skills and lessons that will shape them into the Godly men and women the Lord has called them to be.

I challenge all of my friends and family – whether you have children now or plan to have them in the future – to join me over the next ten days as I walk through a study on what it means to consider Parenting a Ministry.   You can either download the FREE work book here: http://www.parentingministry.org/component/content/article/14-main-menu/150-parenting-is-a-ministry-video or just follow along as I post my notes each day.  I think you would get the most out of it if you did the work yourself however. 😉  Each day consists of about a 30 minute video also found at the link above as well as some scripture reading, questions and note taking.

I am excited to start my journey towards being a better minister to my child and can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the study as well!! It would make my day to know who all was joining in this challenge.  Please leave a comment either here or on facebook letting me know you are with me on this 10 day journey!  Also, please feel free to post comments under my following posts on the subject telling me things that you agree/disagree with or things that you found particularly helpful! 🙂

~Nichole

2 thoughts on “Join Me on My Ten Day Challenge!

  1. What a fantastic idea! I’m a little swamped with homework from our bible study right now, so while I agree that it would probably be better to do the work myself, I’m going to pass and just follow along with your posts. 🙂 I’m really looking forward to it though!

Show some love -

