Baby Steps


So far I have lost ONE teeny, tiny pound -.- BUT everything ‘they’ say leads me to think slow, steady weight loss is more likely to stay off in the long run.  Loosing 10 pounds in one week for 4 weeks in a row is waaaaaay more gratifying though!!  Which, yes, I have done with out starving or abusing myself in any other way.  Sadly though, as soon as I went back to a ‘normal’ diet I gained it all back just as fast….sigh.

 I have to keep reminding myself that instant gratification is not best sometimes.  I am going to do this the right way this time.  I am going to take as long as I need to in order to make this weight come off and STAY OFF!!

I am proud of myself though.  Aside from a few thoughtless binges, I have been very good about listening to my body more and only eating if I am actually hungry.  The few times that I did fall back into my habit I was either having a really bad day or had simply bought too much food and ‘couldn’t just waste it’ so I added it to my waist instead :p

Progress is progress I guess so YAY for being ONE pound less!!

Show some love -

